BT Board, Staff & Structure

Border Trust has been endorsed by the Australian Taxation Office (ATO) as a charity. Donations to the Trust’s Gift Fund are tax deductible and the Trust is exempt from tax. Border Trust is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, with a wide range of skills and experience and an extensive knowledge of our local communities.

Sue Gold, Executive Officer

Megan Hunt, Deputy Chair

Michael Leonhard, Director

Glenys Atkins, Grant Coordinator

Tim Frazer, Secretary

Kristy Campbell, Director

Kate Weiss, Fundraising & Marketing Officer

Mackenzie Putt, Treasurer

Julia Vesval, Acting Chair

Sarimah Hellyer, Director

Board Vacancies

We’re always on the look out for energetic, connected & philanthropically minded people from diverse backgrounds, who want to make a difference in their local community.

We are currently seeking suitably qualified individuals with strong local business connections, together with those skilled in the areas of legal, grant-writing and community engagement.

For more information about the Roles and Responsibilities of the Board and current vacancies, please contact the Border Trust office.